In like a lion…

Out like a lamb!

Spring FriendsI think that’s how the saying goes for March – if only the weatherman knew that!  We’ve definitely had our share of wind this month so hopefully that means springtime is right around the corner.

Today at Catch the Bug we have a photo inspiration challenge for you.  Here’s the photo:

March2014PhotoInspiration

I used a few of the elements from the photo, I used the green background for one of my layers and I used the lamb but substituted a bunny for the lion.

Image: Spring Friends – Bugaboo Stamps
Papers: Hello Spring – Doodlebug
Embellishment: A couple of Candi Dots

Thanks so much for stopping by and I hope you’ll play along with this fun challenge – can’t wait to see what you create!  Dee

Challenges:

Kraftyhands – Easter

The Rubber Buggy – Spring

My Sheri CRAFTS – Celebrate Spring

Simply Create Too – Animals

Fairies – Easter

Follow the Recipe – Spring Fever

The Shabby Tea Room – Anything Goes

Crafty Sentiments – It’s all about Spring

Fun with Shapes – Spring

12 thoughts on “In like a lion…

  1. Super cute spring card Dee, great fun and fab spring colours !! Thanks so much for playing at Crafty Sentiments Designs !! Hope you will again soon….

    hugs Diane xx

    Like

  2. I have been waiting to tell you since I saw this card posted in the DT thread how much I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! I have that paper stack and may just case this fabulous card!!!
    Hugs & Happy Days!
    Min

    Like

    • Aren’t you sweet to drop me a line – Funny think is I started this card for another project but the image just didn’t “look” right on it so I chose this adorable Bugaboo image and the whole card came to life. Feel free to CASE it – I’m flattered you enjoy my card.

      Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!