Welcome Little One

Fridays Sketcher’s has this sketch for their weekly challange –

I took the sketch and used an easel card for highlight the square shaped card.  I find this is a nice way to use a square sketch and use it on a standard sized card.

This card works too for the challenge at Bee Crafty.  Bee Crafty’s challenge is to use a digital stamp and the theme is Something New.

The image is Contentment from Phindy’s Place and colored using copic markers. For the inside of the card I used Baby Button Bits from PTI for the teddy and sentiment. 

The DP is from SEI, I also used the button embossing folder from Cuttlebug to add a little something extra to take up some of the blank space on the card.  It’s hard to see but I also embosed in a couple of verticle lines on each side of the center element using the Scor-Pal.

I really enjoyed making this card, I think the sleeping baby is just so sweet!

Thanks for stopping by and taking a peek!

One thought on “Welcome Little One

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

