Sending a Smile…

Every once in a while I know what I want to do the minute I see a challenge.

When I saw the color challenge today at The Crazy Challenge:

I knew I wanted to combine this color challenge with the sketch challenge at Waltzing Mouse

I used different sized circle punches, layered them and embellished them with stamps from PTI’s Beautiful Blooms II using Memento Black on the fuschia circles and VersaMark on the black circles. Martha Stewart butterfly punch and and EK Success flower punch completed the other circles.

The embossed the large panel using Shapes embossing folder from Oh My Crafts.  The sentiment is from PTI’s Everyday Button Bits, one of the advantages of using clear stamps is how easily the stamps can be shaped to follow a desired path.  I added a few rhinestones to bring in more of the colors.

On the inside of the card, you can just see a hint of the corner punch from EK Sucess – I punched all four corners as I used a white inner layer as I am using black cardstock.

Simon Says Challenge this week is going dotty – the  circle punch outs are dots in my book as are the rhinestones.

I’m glad you stopped by!

13 thoughts on “Sending a Smile…

  1. Your card is awesome! Love how you combined the colors with the sketch – spot on. Great job!
    Thank you for joining us at the Crazy challenge this week!
    hugs Nana

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

