The joy is in the journey…

I just had to share this card that I made for a secretary that works in my husband’s office

Her last day of work will be on Tuesday and she will be missed by all – especially my hubby.

She is one of those rare gems; dependable, caring, funny, hardworking, knowledgable, an all-around great person.

As far as I know this has been her only job and has been there for 43 years. 

She can now begin her next journey and spend as much (or as little) time with her family!  I wish her all the best.

To make this card I used the color imspiration from Embellish Magazine:

I then used this sketch from Friday Sketchers:

The image is a digital stamp from Isabella’s Sketchbook that I colored using copic markers.

I added some flowers from Wild Orchid Crafts and some branches punched using a Martha Stewart branch punch.

I’m glad you stopped by!

2 thoughts on “The joy is in the journey…

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

