Have a Beary Happy Birthday

I had a little time this evening as “my” Minnesota Twins don’t play until later tonight so I thought I’d make a quick card.

This beary sweet image is from Di’s Digi Downloads.  I used copic markers to color the image and I outlined the sentiment using copic markers also.  I decided to use a brown and pink color combo as the challenge at Just cute Bears is to use the colors pink and brown.

I used a sketch from Card Positioning Systems:

Other challenges:

Stamp with Fun – Make a card for a girl

KAH-Wink-E-Dink – Make a Birthday Card

Party Time Tuesday – make a Birthday Card for a child

Papertake Weekly – 3(buttons) – 2 (colors pink & brown) – 1 (image, flower)

Thanks for stopping by!  Enjoy the upcoming weekend!

Snuggle Up…

I know my sister is going to LOVE this card.  My sister has a great collection of stacking dolls, it is so much fun to take them apart – one set gets as small as the size of a pea without any loss of detail!

I started out with the challenge from Etsy Inspired and site the chose to feature is Global Child Collection.  After looking at all of the items, I narrowed my choice down to to this print of stacking dolls. 

(I missed the deadline for submitting this card but that’s okay as I would never have made this card if it wasn’t for the Etsy Inspired Challenge)

Nesting Doll Family Eco Friendly Wall Art Print 8x10

Since I wasn’t exactly sure of a color combination I chose to use the challenge from ColourQ this week:

How perfect is this color combo challenge for this challenge?

Now I needed a sketch to follow, so I chose this one from Crafty Calendar

The Snuggle Season stamp is from Stampendous which I colored using copic markers.  I added just a splash of sparkle with Diamond Stickles.

The snowflakes were punched out and glittered up with Stickles and a rhineston in the center.

The scalloped border was made using an svg file I purchased from My Time Made Easy and I added a ribbon to the top of the border.

The inside sentiment reads, “It’s stacking up to be a great holiday season”

Other challenges:

The Crazy Challenge – Never Too Early for Christmas

Winter Wonderland – All I want for Christmas (is to snuggle up with my loved ones)

Creative Inspiration – Christmas in August

Wild Orchid Challenge – Make it Sparkle

As always, thanks for stopping by!