Harvest Blessings

Talk about a blustery day!  I am not a big lover of Autumn.  Don’t get me wrong – I love how the colors of the landscape change, it’s just that I know that means Winter is just around the corner.  Old Man Winter is trying to make his presence know today.  We have wind gust up to 45 mph with a blizzard warning out until tomorrow night – I am just not ready to see piles of snow quite yet!

 I closed my window blinds so I can’t see the weather outside, I can still hear the wind but for just a bit I’m going to pretend it is a gorgeous fall day just like my card.

How adorable is this stamp set from Designed 2 Delight.  This week we were given Not Beary Scary as our free digital stamp for participating in last week’s Delightful Inspiration challenge.  After seeing the collection Faith created I had to have them all.  The twist this week from Double Delight is to use twine or rafia.

For the scene I used three of the stamps and the sentiment is one of the stamps, too.  I was able to add a little depth to the card by placing the images on different levels rather than having them all in a row – I think this add just a bit more interest to the card.  I colored the images with copics.

I used this yummy color inspiration photo from City Crafter Challenge Blog:

I wanted the image to be the focal point so I used a minimal amount of DP, just enough to tie all of the colors together.

Other Challenges:

Penny’s Paper-Craft – so long as it flies

Easy Craft Projects – Fall/Autumn

Bunny Zoe Crafts – Autumn Love

The Cuttlebug Spot – Fall

Scrap-Creations – Be Thankful

I’m so glad you were able to stop by and I hope to see you again soon!

Dee

14 thoughts on “Harvest Blessings

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

