The chill of winter…

As I write this, we are under blizzard warnings!  WHAT???  it’s only October.  The snow is blowing, the winds are gusting up to 60 mph – crazy!!!

So what does one do when the weather gets this nasty?  I light the fireplace and make a cup of hot chocolate.

Our DT challenge this week at Stamp, Scrap and Doodle Saturdays is to use more than 1 button.

Our sponsor this week is Doodles by  Hope Jacare

Banner

I was lucky enough to choose, Teapot, from Hope’s great selection of digital stamps.

I usually make A7 size cards so to make this I cut the card 1 inch wider than usual and then scored down a 1/2 inch on each side.  I cut off all but where the tab was needed and taped the tabs to the inside of the card to make a pocket.  I folded down 1 1/2 inches from the top for the flap.  If anyone is interesed, I can try to make a template for you to use – just let me know if you are interested.

This is how the pocket looks without a packet in it:

One of the nice things with this brand of cocoa/cappuccinos is it fits perfectly inside the pocket making for a hidden treat.

I colored my teapot with copics and matted it with several nesties.

The sentiment was made using my computer.

I hope I was able to inspire you just a bit to try something new!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope to see you again soon – Dee

Other Challenges:

Creative Card Crew – Let’s Punch It

Inktegrity – Anything Goes

Digi Doodle – Anything Goes

10 thoughts on “The chill of winter…

  1. KraftyKoolKat(Cathy) says:

    Cute project hun. Thank you so much for joining us at Digi Doodle Shop’s Best this time and hope to see you again.
    Hugs
    Cathy
    xxxxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

