Snuggle Bunny

Today is Election Day in the United States.  I usually don’t push politics but I encourage each of you to make the time to vote, if you haven’t already!

I’m lucky, our state encourages us to vote using absentee ballots so I voted a couple of weeks ago.

Our DT Challenge this week at My Time To Craft is to make something Quick & Cute!

I made this card in less than 30 minutes and most of that was deciding on which DP to use.

The DP I chose is from KI Memories and I like the unusual color palette but all of the colors work so well together.

As for cute – you can’t get much cuter than this stamp from Di’s Digi Downloads.

This is image is so easy to color.  I used c1 to outline the bunnies and then colored in the scarves with copics – less than 5 minutes, tops.

I printed the sentiment from the computer and punched them out using the smallest circle nestie.  I matted them on top of two snowflakes that I punched out using a Martha Stewart snowflake punch.

This card is definitely Quick & Cute – I hope I’ve inspired you to try something and join us this week at My Time To Craft.  I’d love to see what you come up with!

Dee

Other Challenges:

Fab ‘n Funky – Clean & Simple

Critter Sketch – Anything Christmas

Everybody Art – Untraditional Christmas

8 thoughts on “Snuggle Bunny

  1. I have been looking for this image everywhere on the Di’s Digi stamps site and just can not find it. Am I looking at the right place. The snuggle bunnies would be perfect for an anniversary card for my husband of 12 years. We call each other bunny. Please help!

    Like

  2. Tammy Miller says:

    What a great card! I just love it! Thanks for joining us this week at Critter Sketch Challenge Blog for our Christmas challenge! Good Luck! We Hope to see you again for our next challenge! Thanks Again, Tammy

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

