Ho Ho Ho

I’m super excited about today’s post.  I was recently asked by Audrey, the DT Sketch Challenge Team Coordinator to become part of the Chi Chi Memories sketch team.  I thought about the request for about a nanosecond before replying YES!  I LOVE, CCM digital stamps and to get the opportunity to play with them even more, well – would could be better?  I just want to say a  big Thank You to Natalie, the owner and  creative genius of CCM designs and Audrey for asking me to be part of this great team!

So without further ado – Here is my card for this week’s challenge.

The sketch challenge for the next two weeks is:

As you can tell, I flipped the sketch 90 degrees  – for some reason, I prefer landscape orientation over portrait orientation.

I used 4 of the images from the images that were released on November 1st.  If you haven’t seen them all, check out the CCM store and the CCM Blog has tons of inspiration for you!

The Ho Ho Ho sentiment was made by repeating the Ho image and then cutting it out with a rectangle nestie and then matting it.  The great thing about the sentiment is it’s already colored! 

 The Jordy, Candace and the tree were colored with copic markers using colors that coordinated with the sentiment.  The tree has a splash of white applique that was heat set to puff up and look like snow.  I used stickles for the fur trim to give the just a bit more glitz.  I cut them out and attached them to the ribbon.

The DP is from Echo Park Paper Co.  Here’s a close-up to show a little more detail:

I hope I’ve inspired you just a little bit to try these super, sweet images from CCM.

I’m glad you were able to stop by and spend a couple of minutes with me and I hope you will be back again, soon!

Dee

2 thoughts on “Ho Ho Ho

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

