The Senility Prayer

If you love Bugaboo Stamps as much as I do, you’ll recognize Stella.

Stella epitomizes the aging woman, both good and bad 😉

Catch the Bug, Bugaboo’s Challenge Blog, is having an Design Team open call, I looked at the cards already submitted and there are some really talented folks applying for this position.  Who wouldn’t want to be part of a team that gets to “play” with Jodie’s amazing creations?

I started out with of course Red Hatter Stella available here from Bugaboo Stamps. 

I colored Stella using copic markers. 

 I’m sure Stella has the same feeling I do and that is I will never go gray, she may be 50+ but she’s a gorgeous 50+.

 I used Liquid Pearls to give Stella’s pearls some dimension. 

Of course I had to bling out Stella’s earrings too with a couple of rhinestones.

I found the sentiments at Red Hat Ons, thanks to Michelle Wooderson’s suggestion on the SCS boards.

The layout I used is from Mojo Monday’s challenge this week.

Today I treated myself to a border/corner punch set from Martha Stewart – I had a slight learning curve, but really not to bad.

It’s so hard to choose two additional cards as favorites – they’re like my children – I love them all equally.

I really liked the Har Repotter set that just came out so I decided to go with a card I made earlier using images from that line.

 

This is my second entry

Wish me Luck!

3 thoughts on “The Senility Prayer

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

