One for the girls

Wow, I can’t believe it’s Wednesday already.

I’ve been trying to get a better photo of my card – it is just precious but I just can’t seen to capture the colors correctly today. 

I’m going to need to get a lightbox set up especially with winter on it way – enough of my problems!

Crafter’s Companion has this sketch for it’s monthly challenge along with an optional theme challenge , One for the Girls.

The challenge this week at Lili of the Valley is One for the Girls.  

Of course the stamp I chose is a Lili of the Valley stamp.

I colored my stamp using copic markers and as the DP is really pastel, I used just a touch of color on my stamped image.

These gorgeous papers are from a paper pad by Me & My Big Ideas.  This pad of paper has lots of different textures and also comes in a boy theme of colors.

The flowers are from Wild Orchid and the leaves were punched using an EK Success punch.

The sentiment is from PTI’s Mega Mixed Messages stamp set and the ink is from PTI also.

I originally stamped my sentiment onto the toile paper but as you can see it blended in so well that I decided I needed to mat it to make it stand out better.

I added a few flat-backed pearls to complete the card.

Now that I have my card completed, I just realized I forgot the square mat behind my image – my bad!

I’m glad you stopped by and I hope to see you again, soon!

Dee

3 thoughts on “One for the girls

  1. This is beautiful Dee and the papers are so pretty.Thanks for playing along in the LOTV Challenge. We’ve a special blog hop for the next one if you’d like to join in!
    Clairexxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

