Time to Give Thanks

Today I say Thank You to all of the Veteran’s that have served our country through the years.  How can one adequately let these brave heroes know how much they are appreciated?  A simple Thank You doesn’t seem enough but it is genuinely given from the heart.  Thank You for giving me the freedom to do what I want – when I want to and for keeping my family safe!

Today at Aud Sentiments we are also giving thanks with a Happy Thanksgiving for those of us that live stateside or someone/something you are thankful for, for those that reside in other countries.

Our awesome sponsor for this challenge is Catherine Pooler.  Catherine is a Stampin Up Demonstrator and she graciously provided us with a stamp  and some gorgeous Stampin Up papers!

I love the look of the fall wreaths but I didn’t have a stamp for one so I took a small Stampin Up stamp and stamped in a circle using two different shades of ink – I think it turned out pretty well.  The sentiment is computer generted.   I embossed a background with the Autumn folder, added a ribbon and bow tied with a button to complete the card.

For my second card, I used some Stampin Up DP.  I had so much fun playing with all of my goodies!  The stamp I used is from Karen’s Doodles.  I colored the image using copic markers.  The small pumpkin in the corner was made by punching out 4 circles, folding 3 in half and gluing them together and then gluing them on to the base of the 4th circle to which I added a green stem.  The sentiment is computer generated.

I have a bonus card for you also: 

If you look at the center of the medallion you will be able to see the stamp I used for the first card and for the bonus card.

For the bonus card, I took the stamp and rather than go around in a circle I radiated out from the center of the circle – like wagon spokes.

I took the stamp and stamped on a circle to make the medallion feature in the middle of the card.

If you look closely you will be notice I paper pierced a border and then mounted it on cardstock.

The sentiment was computer generated.

All three cards have various Spellbinder diecuts used.

I’m glad you were able to stop by and I hope I inspired you to try a few of these techniques.

Thanks for joining us at Aud Sentiments and I hope you will play along with our Challenge!

Dee

Other Challenges:

Little Paper Shop – Color Challenge , Use Rose Red, Olive and Orange (second card)

For Fun Challenges – Dry Embossing (first Card)

S2G – Thanks with a Pumpkin added (second card)

8 thoughts on “Time to Give Thanks

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

