Santa’s Little Helpers

The DT at Stamp, Scrap & Doodle Saturday was challenged to make a project with “NO Flowers Anywhere”!

Our sponsor this week is McDonell Doodles.  I must admit I’ve never heard of McDonell Doodles before this challenge but I had a great time browsing Janet’s blog.

Janet has been working in children’s publishing for over 20 years.  First as an editor and now as an illustrator – her illustration are stunning.

Okay, I know this doesn’t look like much of an effort.

– Wait for it –

– Wait for it –

– Wait for it –

 This is how the card looks when you open it!

The second photo is the backside and top of the card.

If you are a regular follower of my blog you’ve seen this type of card before.  I got the template from Cards etc. Challenge, by the time this posts the challenge will be over but I believe the template will be available in their store.

This card screams Christmas; elves, candy canes, gingerbread men – this cute digital stamp is from Pink Cat Studio.  I colored the image using copic markers.

The DP is from The Paper Studio and is in a paper pack that I found at Hobby Lobby last week.  I really like the papers in this collection.  I used three of them on this card – the colors are more contemporary and I love that.  Lately, I’m drawn to paper with text on it and this doesn’t disappoint.

The sentiment is computer generated and punched out with a Spellbinder die.

I used a velcro dot to hold the card flap down.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week at SSDS.

I look forward to seeing your creations.  Happy Crafting – Dee

Other Challenges:

Creative Inspiration – Pink Christmas        Cute Card Thursday – Anything Goes     Crafty Ann’s – Non-Traditonal Christmas Colors    Caardvarks – Holiday Die Cuts

4 thoughts on “Santa’s Little Helpers

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

