Cherished Gift

This Christmas

May peace, hope and love be your most cherished gift!

It’s time for another sketch challenge at Chi Chi Memories!

I made two separate cards because after looking at the sketch I realized the mat is a little broader than usual – but isn’t that part of the fun, putting one’s own spin on the sketch?  This is a really easy sketch to work with – I hope you’ll play along with us!

The card on the left is a bit more complex but not by much.  I matted the punched circles with a scalloped circle and added a sentiment border.  I apologize for not being able to read the sentiment – one of the curses when using pearlized paper, it has too much sheen to handle a flash.

I used this sweet Chi Chi Memories, Merry Xmas digital stamp and colored it using copic markers.  Did you notice I flipped the image on the second card?  That’s one of the things I love about digital stamps – they are so flexible.  I also appreciate that I can size them to fit the size of card I’m making!

What’s Christmas without a little snow?  I added the sparkle using Ultrafine Prisma glitter from Palette.

The snowflake is a Martha Stewart punch, to added just a bit more sparkle I added a rhinestone to the center of the snowflake.

  The sentiment was made using my computer.

I hope I’ve inspired you to give this sketch a try – I’d love to see your creations!

Dee

Other Challenges: 

Wild Orchid – Blue Christmas       Crafty Calendar – Winter with optional Snowflakes       Stamp Something – Use a Digi       Bee Crafty – Christmas

Diecut Christmas Dreams – Snowflakes        Mark’s Finest Papers – Snowflakes        Secret Saturday Crafter Challenge – Sparkle & Shine       Sew Many Cards – Blue & White

Sweet Stampin – Snowflakes       Caardvarks – Holiday with Diecuts       Pollycraft – A Glittery Christmas       Stamps R Us – Sparkles & Scallops

Creative Belli – Old, New, Borrowed or Blue       Simon Says – Sparkle       Meljens – Christmas with Sparkle & Shine            Paper Play – Let it Snow       Treehouse Stamps – Glitter

18 thoughts on “Cherished Gift

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

