Guardian Angels

I know I say it all of the time but where does the time go?

I received this darling digital stamp from participating in the Delightful Inspiration challenge last wee and now almost a week has gone by and I’m scrabbling to get my card entered in time.  I love to play along with this challenge as every one is a winner – all of those that participate get the next weeks digital stamp FREE!  How awesome is that???

Part Two of the challenge is from the Double Delight challenge issued on Saturday – the twist is to use the image and something else.  This week the challenge is to add “Sparkle” – not too tough to do especially this time of year.

To start with I used the sketch from Treehouse Stamps challenge:

I needed some inspiration for a color palette and found this sweet, soft color scheme from Off the Wall Craftiness:

The papers I used are from Me & My Big Ideas

The sentiment was made using my graphics program.  I colored the digital stamp using copic markers.

The sparkle was made possible by using ultrafine prisma glitter from Palette.  I added a few rhinestones to complete the card.

Other Challenges: Digital Tuesday – Anything with Wings       Flutter By Wednesday – Open Challenge      

I’m so glad you stopped by and I hope to see you again, soon!  Dee

3 thoughts on “Guardian Angels

  1. Amy says:

    You did a fabulous job coloring this digi image with Copics! I haven’t ventured there yet! I like the square rhinestones…they add a unique look to the card! Thanks for playing with OTWC this week!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

