Happy Bear-Day

I start out each day thinking I’m going to get so-o-o many cards made and if I’m lucky I’ll get one or two done.

Today is no exception, I had all of these great ideas in my head lying bed but I can’t seem to get them all done – oh well there’s always tomorrow!

One challenge I wanted to make sure to play along with is the Teddy Stampers challenge – they are celebrating their 1st birthday and they are giving away LOTS of prizes!!!

I chose to use this adorable digital stamp from 2 Cute Rubber Stamps.  I colored it using copics and lightly chalked on some blue for the sky and green for the grass.

For my layout, I chose this sketch from Truly Scrumptious – an option to their challenge this week is to make a birthday card.

The DP is from SEI, it is part of the Glitzmas collection.

I used a Fiskar border punch and added a ribbon to finish off the card.

The sentiment was made using my graphics program, I added a bit of chalk to break up the color of the cardstock just a bit.

Other Challenges:

Paper Sundaes – Punches, Ribbon, Embossing & Blue

Cards for Men – Animals

Digi Doodle – Anything Goes

Thanks for stopping by and spending a coupld of minutes with me – hope to see you again, soon! Dee

8 thoughts on “Happy Bear-Day

  1. So cute card and beautiful choice of colors !

    Thanks for joining us at Digi Doodle Shops Best, hop to see you again.

    I am posting this to all those I comment on, so you might have got this before, if so I hope it’s ok to get it again 😀
    I am one of the DT members at DDSB and I want to tell you about group I have opened at PCP “Fan’s of Digi Doodle Shop” and you are so very welcome to join us there 😀
    http://www.papercraftplanet.com/group/fansofdigidoodleshop

    All the best to you, Jóna

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

