Happy Holidays

I’m so glad you could join us for this week’s Stamp, Scrap and Doodle Saturdays challenge this week.  No it isn’t Saturday but we had a few technical difficulties and we are trying to catch-up on our challenges – thanks for your understanding, all of us DT’s really appreciate it.

Our awesome sponsor this week is Hambo Stamps

Today I have two cards for you, they are basically the same card but I wanted to show you how just a few changes can make a difference in the overall feel of a card.

I started off using our challenge sketch this week – I must admit, I have an inside advantage as I drew up the sketch.  I know everyone is busy this time of year and I wanted a nice simple ease sketch to use for the challenge. This is the sketch we’re using this week:

Sketch

The sentiment I used is from a company called Memory Stamps .

The card with the ornament was made using SEI papers from the Alpine Frost series.

I cut out an ornament with the Cricut and added a gold cord to hang from the ribbon.

The blue card’s papers are  from Lasting Impressons.

The Christmas tree is a stamp from PTI’s Holiday Sparkle stamp set.  I added a few rhinestones for a little sparkle.

I hope I’ve inspired you just a bit and you will join us for this weeks challenge.

Dee

Other Challenges:

Craft Your Days Away – Christmas Trees     Die Cut Dreams Christmas – Anything Goes

Sir Stampsalot – Christmas Tradtions     Everybody Art – Use Shapes

9 thoughts on “Happy Holidays

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

