Moxie Fab Inspiration

I had tons of inspiration for this card after reading the posting at Moxie Fab World,  I used these cards to come up with my card

 I used this card for my layout inspiration:

 then I used this card for the theme of my card:

and I used the red and purple color scheme from this card:

I wanted the center of the card to be the focal point so I used a digital stamp from Chi Chi Memories and colored it using copic markers, this is also the challenge sketch from Chi Chi Memories!

I didn’t have a Keep Warm stamp so I started out by printing the sentiment on cardstock and then carefully lining up the cardstock, I used SCAL to cut out the mugs and plates.

Other Challenges:

City Crafter Challenge Blog – My Cuppa     Delightful Sketches – Baby it’s cold outside    

Stamp Away with Me – use the colors, Kraft, Red, Purple & White     Stampin for the Weekend – Winter

Creative Inspiration – Christmasy / Winter     Critter Sketch – Food

I had fun with this card.  I got to use several techniques and I was able to draw inspiration from all around me.  I’m glad you were able to stop by and spend a couple of minutes with me.

Now, I think I’m going to make myself a nice cup of cocoa as it is snowing outside and I need to “Keep Warm” 

Thanks for stopping!  Dee

14 thoughts on “Moxie Fab Inspiration

  1. What a STINKIN’ adorable and totally FUN card! {I’m a MAJOR coffee achiever! HAVE a steaming mug on my desk right now!} This is just SUCH fun use of these colors and terrific images – I’d be thrilled out of my wee-little mind to receive such a card! Great job and THANK YOU for sharing it with Dawn’s Color Cue!

    Like

  2. Just adorable! I love how you arranged all the mugs and the variety of colors. Thanks for joining us for this week’s Critter Sketch Challenge and we hope you will come and play with us again next week!
    Hugs,
    Marsha
    CSCB-DT

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

