Ho Ho Ho

Ho Ho Ho – Merry Christmas

I probably should be saying Happy Thanksgiving.  As you read this I am probably cooking up a storm, for those of us that live in the States – today is our Thanksgiving Day – YUMM!!!  Thanksgiving is the holiday I cook for in my family and I love it.  I grew up in a family with 6 brothers and 1 sister and being the oldest, I learned to cook at an early age.  Because I grew up in a large family – I learned to cook for large groups so I LOVE making Turkey Dinner and all of the trimmings that go with it.  Each year I try a few new recipes but there are those few traditional items that have to be served  from the bread stuffing to the pumpkin pie.  I even get my hubby to help out by deep-frying the turkey.  One of the best things about deep-frying (other than the delicious taste) is it frees up my oven for all of the other goodies that need to go in the oven.

I bet you’re wondering about this card though and not my family gatherings.  Today may be Thanksgiving but that also means one other thing – Christmas is right around the corner and it is almost time to mail out my Christmas cards. 

Our DT challenge this week at Aud Sentiments is to use the sentiment “Ho Ho Ho” and our terrific sponsor for this challenge is Taylored Expressions.

 

Look at the great prize that is being given to one lucky challenge participant. 

 I used my graphics program to make the Ho Ho Ho sentiment and then added 3 Bugaboo Stamps and colored them using copics. 

By now you know how much I love this line of stamps; they are cute, they are sweet, at times they are irreverent 😉 and they make me laugh – can’t beat that!

To the “O’s” I added s snowflake, I found these in the tree trimming aisle of my local craft store.

I made the belt using a buckle punch and threading a piece of ribbon through it.

The sentiment at the bottom of the card is from Memory Scraps – this is a new site for me, they have some really nice digital items.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for our Ho Ho Ho Challenge – I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

Other Challenges:

Crafty Creations – Christmas is Coming     Inktegrity – Anything Goes     The ABC Challenge – “I” Ice and Snow

 

8 thoughts on “Ho Ho Ho

  1. Brilliant, was stumped for a bit and then suddenly dawned on me that you had th echaracters in the Ho Ho Ho – I can be a bit slow sometimes!!!
    happy THanksgiving to you.

    Hugs Ali x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

