Warm Holiday Greetings

Happy Monday!

Today is another cold, windy, blustery, snowy day here in North Dakota.

I had hoped to start decorating the house today but I decided to get a few cards done instead.

Maybe I can convince my hubby to help me carry up the decorations from the basement tonight!

As I was making this card, I decided a cup of cocoa would hit the spot; especially considering the weather outside – I must say it was quite delicious!  Instead of topping it with marshmallows, I put in a big dollop of real whipped cream, YUMM!  What goes good with a cup of hot cocoa?  Listening to my favorite Christmas CD, Clay Aiken’s Christmas with Love – his rendition of Mary Did You Know is soon becoming one of my all-time favorite Christmas traditions.

This yummy image is from Designed 2 Delight and is a freebie for playing along last week at Delightful Inspiration

I colored the image using copic markers and added  Liquid Applique for the puffy marshmallows.

I’m combining this week’s challenge with the challenge from Your Next Stamp to CASE one of the YNS DT.  I chose this card from Wendy:

I loosely used her layout as my inspiration.

The DP is from TPC Studio, I embossed the panel using a Quickutz embossing folder.  added a few embellishments to complete the card.

Other Challenges:

Crafty Sentiments – Christmas (On DP and embossing)

Stampin for the Weekend – Winter

Thanks for stopping by – I hope you’ll stop again, soon!

Dee

8 thoughts on “Warm Holiday Greetings

  1. Super Flattered….and your card looks awesome!! I think the embossed panel is FABULOUS!!! I have that lacey nestie on my wish list for Christmas. I hope Santa brings me one!!

    Thanks so much for joining us at YNS!!

    Hugs,
    Wendy

    Like

  2. Linda Cummings says:

    You did a great job of CASE-ing
    Wendy’s card. Love the bright colors. I too like Clay’s rendition of Mary, Did You Know. Thanks for playing along with YNS challenge. Next challenge in 12/8. Hope to see you then. Linda C

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

