A hug is…

Vintage – If you know me, even the littlest bit, you know this style of card is not my norm.

When I saw the challenge at My Time To Craft was Vintage I have to admit I panicked a bit, I don’t own anything to make a “Vintage” style card.  Talk about a challenge!

I found an old paper pad, Moments Remembered from Lasting Impressions that had a DP with old postcards on it – it was a start at least.

I dug through my stash of paper scraps and found a script DP from The Paper Studio that I used in the background.

I took a paper doily and aged it with a Distress Ink pad.

Thank goodness for Create with TLC as I was able to find several vintage style images and I thought this one was just so sweet.  I changed the ink color to brown as I didn’t want the printed image to appear to harsh.

The sentiment is also from Create with TLC, I printed the sentiment from the computer again changing the ink color to brown to better fit the color scheme.  I then used a Spellbinder die cut to cut out the sentiment.  Did you notice the pealescent sheen on the sentiment?  I just love how special this paper is.

All in all, for my first Vintage style card – it turned out pretty well.

I hope I’ve inspired you to give Vintage style cards a try.  Check out the cards from the other girls on the DT, you will be truly inspired.

I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

Other Challenges:

Flourishes – use a doily   All Sorts – Monochrome

 Crazy 4 Challenges – Script Paper

Cute Card Thursday – CASE a previous challenge, I chose #99, In the Name of Love

4 thoughts on “A hug is…

  1. Amanda says:

    gorgeous card, the image is lovely

    thanks for joining in the monochrome fun at allsorts this week and good luck in the prize draw

    hugs

    Amanda xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

