Bundle Up

It’s time to bundle up to keep warm.

I pulled out all of my winter sweaters a couple of weeks ago – I am one of those that needs to dress in layers as I never seem to keep warm during the winter.

So how cute is this little penguin?  He is part of the new Chi Chi Memories release – Winter Fun.

This week the Sketch Challenge Design Team doesn’t have a specific sketch, we just want everyone to play along and have some fun.

I colored the digital stamp using copic markers and used DecoArt’s Snow Writer at the base of the penguins feet – of course I had to sprinkle just a touch of ultrafine glitter to make the snow sparkle.

The DP is from 3 Bugs in a Rug.

I added the sentiment to the DP using my printer.

The snowflake embellishments are from SEI.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for our wintery challenge at Chi Chi Memories – I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

Other challenges:

2 Sisters – Non-Traditional Christmas     Die Cut Christmas Dreams Club – Use a Die cut

Mark’s Finest Papers – Add a Bow     One Stop Crafts – Christmas Cuties

Woodware USA – Anything Goes     Digital Tuesday – Animals at Christmas Time

7 thoughts on “Bundle Up

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

