Celebrate the Season

It’s that time of year again – Let the holiday parties begin!

It’s time for a new challenge at Catch the Bug and this week it is a super easy theme – Anything Goes.

It’s the first time for me as December’s Guest Designer to inspire you to play along with us – usually I’m one of the participants 😉

Jodie of Bugaboo Stamps has the most generous prize packages for the winners of the challenge.

When my grandson was just learning to talk my daughter didn’t want him to call me Gramma as she thought it made me sound “old” so she came up with Dee Dee.  The name stuck and now all of my grandkids call me Dee Dee.  So it seemed only fitting that I use this image, DeDe Drinks – I’m not going to admit if this is a true likeness of me or not 😉  Let’s just say at one Christmas party a couple of years ago I wore a tree on my head!

I colored the image using copic markers and embellished the dress with a few small rhinestone buttons.

The DP is from SEI’s Glitzmas line of papers as our the small gifts and snowflake.

I made the sentiment using my graphics program.

The border is punched using a Martha Stewart border punch.

I topped off the border with a strip of ribbon and bow – check back on Wednesday as I will be giving a tutorial on my “cheater” bows.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week – I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

Other Challenges:

A Crafty Little Place – Anything Goes

Scrap Creations – Anything Goes

Mad 4 Markers – Non-Traditional colors

16 thoughts on “Celebrate the Season

  1. Beautiful card Dee, great image love the holly on the shoes and arm. Thank you for joining us in our Copic Colouring non traditional Christmas Creation Challenge over at Mad for Markers, have a Merry Christmas, take careX

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

