Season’s Greetings

When I think of Christmas I think of snow, decorated trees, baking, presents, parties and poinsettias.

Next to the Christmas tree, I’m sure most of us purchase a poinsettia to add some color to our homes.

Poinsettia’s come in different colors but I chose to color Faith’s Designed 2 Delight digital stamp with traditionals colors using copic markers.

If you hurry to Delightful Inspiration you too can have this gorgeous digital stamp – it is a freebie for just a couple for days!  If you submit a project  using the image before the deadline, Faith will send you the next image for the upcoming week’s challenge.  It fun to  play it each week and it’s a great way to build your digital stamp armory.

Sometimes an image doesn’t need a lot of embellishment and that’s how I feel about this image.  I matted it with a simple black mat and mounted on a piece SEI Wintermint DP from their Christmas Mint series of papers.

The sentiment was made using my graphics program.  It is so-o-o easy to do.  All I do is add a black frame and top with a white box where I want the sentiment to be, that way the black line is hidden.  Than all you need to do is add a text box to the area and ta da you have a very professional looking sentiment.

I’m so glad you stopped by – I hope you’ll come back again soon!

Other Challenges:

Stamp Something – Use Christmas Colors

Mark’s Finest Papers – Red & Green

The Play Date Cafe – This fabulous color inspiration

 Cupcake Inspiration – cupcake photo

8 thoughts on “Season’s Greetings

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

