Happy Holidays!

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

It’s that magical time of the year – office parties, sleigh rides, well-behaved children…

I had the best time making this card for this weeks DT Challenge for Aud Sentiments, Happy Holidays!

Our sponsor for the Happy Holidays challenge is one of my all-time favorite digital stamp companies – Bugaboo Stamps.

Grab a badge (right click and save)Jodie, the owner and creator of these terrific stamps keeps coming up each week with the cutest stamps!

Not only does she design the images, she also will pair them with some of the funniest sentiments.

I remember when I first discovered her stamps over a year ago, I laughed and laughed as I went through her collection.

The stamp I chose to use is Poppi Xmas Cocoa.  Hot cocoa is the perfect answer to a cold, blustery day and we definitely have our share of those in good old North Dakota.

I colored the stamp using copic markers.  I used Prisma ultrafine glitter on the hat brim and little ball at the end of the cap. It’s kind of hard to tell but I used white applique on the marshmallow and when I heat set them, it gave the puffy appearance of a marshmallow.

I used the Cricut to cut the ornament shape and the Cuttlebug to cut the image and mat using Spellbinder dies.

On the top of the ornament I added gold embossing .

The sentiment is printed using my graphics program.

I used a Winter Wonderland embossing folder for the ornament layer.

I added a ribbon and a bow to finish the card.

I got to use all of my favorite tools making this card.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week at Aud Sentiments – I can’t wait to see what you create!!! 

Dee

Challenges:

A Spoonful of Sugar – Christmas      Stamps R Us – Holiday Card

One thought on “Happy Holidays!

  1. This is a fab card & so creative! First of all, I love those Bugaboo images & this is so inventive how you’ve put it inside the ornament.
    Thanks for joining us at Stamps R Us.
    Marilyn

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

