Christmas Morning

There’s nothing sadder in this world than to awake christmas morning and not be a child

 – Erma Bombeck –

I may not be a child but all I have to do is be around my grandkids and the magic of Christmas appears.  From decorating for the holidays, to making Christmas gifts for loved ones, to filling the house with the fragrant spells of Christmas baking – I LOVE it all.

The challenge this week at Catch the Bug is perfect for this time year – Winter Wonderland.

I’ve been wanting to use Eggbert ever since he was a Friday Freebie.  My sister loves  two-ball snowmen but when she saw Eggbert she had to tell me how cute he was.  I teamed him up with a couple of Christmas bobbleheads, making for a cute snowscape.  This one is for you Sis!

I need to give credit where credit is due – my inspiration came from this card – thanks Ruby!

I tore white cardstock in random snowbanks.  To give the snowy appearance, I covered the tops of the banks with Glossy Accents and then sprinkled them with Palette’s ultrafine prism glitter.

The snowy DP is from Dream Street Papers.

I colored my Bugaboo images with copics and then cut them out and let them play in the snow.

I hope I’ve inspired you to play along with us this week at Catch the Bug, I can’t wait to see your creations!     Dee

Other Challenges:     Dutch Dare Card Challenge– Christmas Card     Pixie Dust Studio – Let it Snow     Stamp Something – Anything Digi     Totally Gorjuss – Snow

Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge – Merry Christmas     Paper Cutz – Snowflake &/or Snowman     The Character Cafe – Glitter, Glitter, Glitter     Moxie Fab – Glitter is Glam

 

22 thoughts on “Christmas Morning

  1. This is so adorable! Love the torn edges and how you applied glitter to it. The images are too cute and what a fun sentiment too!
    Thanks so much for sharing it with us at stamp something!

    Like

  2. Cee Jay says:

    Love, Love, LOVE, Eggbert!
    Great job on coloring – I cropped Eggbert out an added him onto facebook. Eggbert is too adorable! …the bobbleheads are cute too but Eggbert steals the show!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

