Holiday Season Wishes

Can you believe it?  Christmas is only 2 weeks away.

I know many of you are busy preparing for the holidays but I invite you join us for our challenge this week at Stamp, Scrap & Doodle Saturdays.   The challenge this week is make a monochromatic project with a twist – use your favorite color.  I have loved the color blue forever – any shade, it doesn’t matter.

Our sponsor for this challenge is Crafty Sentiments.  At Crafty Sentiments you’ll find both digital stamps and rubber stamps along with other cardmaking supplies.  They even have their own weekly challenge for a chance to win some of their images.DDCC-Banner

I’m using a digital stamp from The Doodle Pantry.  I colored the image using copic markers, I know I cheated and used a touch of colors other than blue – but not too much.  I used ultrafine glitter to add some sparkle to the birdie’s wardrobe.

I ran cardstock through the Cuttlebug using a snowflake embossing folder.

I added the sentiment to the image prior to printing – one of the things I appreciate the most about digital stamps.  Using a graphics program allows me to customize the color the sentiment, negating the need for a lot of stamp pads.

The snowflakes are metal brads that I used to help anchor down the ribbon.

I hoped I’ve inspired you to play along with us this week at SSDS – I can’t wait to see your creations.

Dee

Other challenges:

Doodle Pantry – Open Challenge using DP image

Christmas Card Challenges – Monochromatic

Stamptacular Sunday – Blue, Blue Christmas

Top Tip Tuesday – Use ribbon

Tuesday Throwdown – Clean & Simple

Whimsie Doodle – Winter Blues

9 thoughts on “Holiday Season Wishes

  1. This is soooo cute! I love the ribbon and the glitter and the coloring!! Great idea to make it a monochromatic card, too. Thanks for sharing, and thanks for playing at the DPDC!! 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

