Around the World Tour

When I saw the challenge at My Time To Craft for this week I knew right away what I was going to do.

The challenge this week is Around the World Tour – make a card depicting our country of choice.

I have always wanted to travel to Scotland.  There is something about the castles, the medival history, the landscape that is calling me to go and visit.  Hopefully one of these days soon that will be a possiblity.

When I think of Scotland, I think of tartan plaid.  I didn’t have any DP that had the look of tartan plaid so I made my own.  I took a swatch of plaid from a website and pieced it together until I had a piece of “fabric” large enough for my card base.

The other thing that symbolized Scotland as those adorable Scottie terriers.  I found a clipart photo on-line and used my SCAL program to trace it and then cut it out using the Cricut.  I added a red bow to fit the Christmas theme.

The sentiment was made using my graphics program and then cut out using an oval nestie.

The border is an EL Success border punch trimmed with a ribbon.

Isn’t it cute how the pups noses are touching?

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week at My Time To Craft – I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

Other Challenges:

Paper Pretties – Use Punches     Digi Doodle – Use Animal     Fun with Shapes and More – Scallops    

The Corrosive Challenge – sketch challenge     Kreative Stamp Friends – Traditional Christmas     Pear Tree – Christmas

8 thoughts on “Around the World Tour

  1. Suzanne Oliver says:

    Great card, love the scottie dogs and colours you’ve used. Thanks for joining us at Pear Tree Designs this week and Merry Christmas xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

