Family & Friends

Faith of Designed 2 Delight provided us with this super sweet Winter Bear to use for our project this week at Delightful Inspiration.  I thought it was so cute, I used it three times – sizing it down for Papa, Mama and Baby Bear (the rule of 3’s).  Faith and her Design Team are giving us a break this week and making the additional challenge at Double Delight easy to participate in – Anything Goes.

If you look closely you’ll be able to see I lined the bears with a NO copic marker and touch a pink for the ears and outlined the snow with a BO1 marker.  I few swipes of color on the scarves and the stamp was all colored in.  I used a Snow Writer from DecorArt for the snow and sprinkled it with ultrafine glitter before it dried.  The snowflakes are dabbed with Stickles.

I drew my color inspiration from Colour Q’s challenge this week:

The sentiment was made using my graphics program.  I think sometimes I spend as much time making the sentiment as I do the rest of the card.  I love playing with different fonts – I used three different fonts and three different colors to make the sentiment which.  Here’s the image if you’d like to use it. 

The challenge this week at

Other Challenges:

Creative Inspiration – Anything Goes Christmas    

Sentimental Sunday – Let it Snow

The Sweetest Thing – sketch challenge

365 – 3 Different Fonts

Pollycraft – White Christmas

The Pink Elephant – Winter Wonderland

Woodware USA – Winter Themed

Thanks for stopping by – I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Dee

22 thoughts on “Family & Friends

  1. Daisychain says:

    A gorgeous Christmas card, love the image and colours you have chosen. Thanks for joining us at Creative Inspirations, hope to see you next time. Good luck! Hugs Christine x

    Like

  2. Oh these polar bears look like they are having a ball! Love the playful nature of the images. So cute! Thanks for playing in the WoodwareUSA challenge. Good Luck!

    Kerry
    WoodwareUSA DT

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

