Eggbert Birthday

It’s Oldie but Goodie Thursday at Bugaboo Stamps.

I thought I’d do a departure from all of the Christmas cards of late and decided to make a birthday card.

I think any little girl would love to receive this bright and cheery card.

I used Eggbert Birthday a digital stamp from Bugaboo Stamps and colored him with copic markers.  I usually tend to use the pastel colors but this card was just begging for bright colors.

The DP is from Colorbok.

I used an EK Success border punch to make the border.  Rather than use a ribbon on the border I cut a narrow strip of cardstock and added a few flat-backed pearls.

This card came together so quickly I kept thinking I was missing something;-)

I’m so glad you were able to spend a couple of minutes visiting me – I hope you’ll stop back again soon!

Dee

Challenges:

Secret Saturday – Color Inspiration

The Corrosive Challenge – Sketch challenge

Cute Card Thursday – One for the Kids

5 thoughts on “Eggbert Birthday

  1. bridget says:

    Wow Beautiful card lovely design and layout,

    thanks for joining us at the SCSC colour theme Arctic Blue, Carnation Pink and Lime Zest,

    Good Luck
    Hugs Bridget SCSCDT

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

