Favorite Season

Christmas is definitely my favorite season of the year!

The only thing that could make it better is if the snow was here the week before the holiday and maybe a day or two after, not months later.

Can you believe how quickly December has flown by?  I still have a few present to purchase and some more baking to do – hopefully you’re all caught up and can relax and enjoy the season.

Today there is a new challenge on the Chi Chi Memories Challenge Blog and this is our challenge sketch:

 

I used this sketch and made it into an easel card – I love how the image stands up and almost becomes a gift in itself.  I used 4 of the digital images from the December Chi Chi Memories release, Winter Fun.  I used the chalet, trees, skier and sentiment for this card.  I think these images are just so cute and the nice thing about the Winter Fun set is they can be used after the Christmas Holiday is over.   The sentiment comes pre-colored so I used it as my color inspiration.  The other images I colored using copic markers.  I added ultrafine gltter to the areas of snow.

The DP is from SEI’s Glitzmas line of papers.  I added a ribbon to complete the card.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us in our challenge.  If you’re too busy right now, that’s okay – our challenge goes until December 29th.  I can’t wait to see your creations.

Dee

Challenges:     All Sorts – Last Minute Christmas Projects     Incy Wincy – non-Traditional Christmas     Paper Playtime – Snowmen

Mad for Markers – Anything Goes     Paper Pretties – Masculine/Boy     4 Crafty Chicks – Snowmen

10 thoughts on “Favorite Season

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

