Chewy Cereal Snack Mix

I’m not sure what I enjoy more; making cards or baking a yummy treat!

When I saw the challenge this week at Catch the Bug was to make a 6 inch recipe card my only challenge was deciding on which recipe to pull from my recipe book.

The original challenge was our favorite cookie recipe and I have many tried and true cookies I make during the holidays but the recipe I get the most requests for is Chewy Cereal Snack Mix.  I received this tasty treat as a Christmas gift about 10 years ago and I was fortunate to also get the recipe along with the treat. 

The image I used is a Bugaboo Stamp (of course) that I colored using copic markers.

The DP is from TPC Studio.  I made a Criss-Cross card and banded it together.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week for our challenge at Catch the Bug. 

If you’re anything like me, you’ll be checking out everyone’s recipes and more than likely trying a few of them out. 

 Who knows maybe you’ll find a new Christmas favorite!

Dee

Other Challenges:

Betty Bee’s Buzz – Favorite Christmas Recipe

Flourishes – Food and Drink

Meljens – Sweet as Candy or Cookies

Crafty Ann’s – Anything Goes

 

 

8 thoughts on “Chewy Cereal Snack Mix

  1. Beth Gagne says:

    I just happened upon your blog. I love your work, you are very creative. You mention you use a graphic design program to manipulate some of the digi stamps. If you dont mind me asking which one do you use?

    Thanks so much for sharing your talent with us!!!!

    ~Beth

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

