Santa’s Lap

Ho!  Ho!  Ho!

I almost flipped the snowflakes and had them say Oh! Oh! Oh! but I was afraid some find that offensive, I think Santa’s wink is suggestive enough;-)

I totally CASE’d this card by Tammy Miller.  Tammy is the DT Coordinator for Bugaboo Stamps.  She is the kindest, most thoughtful lady – it’s been just a delight working with her and the entire Bugaboo team this month as Guest Designer.  I will truly miss being part of their family.

Our challenge this week as DT’s for My Time To Craft was to create something with “Santa Baby” as a theme.  I must say Santa seems quite happy at the moment.  I added Sassy Xmas Girl twice – kind of like the old Doublemint chewing gum commercials.  I colored the image using copic markers.  I used white liquid applique on all areas where there is fur trimming.

The DP is from SEI and I added a black “cheater” bow and ribbon to the card. 

I used the ticket punch from SU for the image and mat.  I also added a few black rhinestons to finish off the corners.

It’s such a busy time of year, I didn’t want to make anything to complicated or time consuming so I kept the embellishments to a minimum.

I hope I’ve inspired you to play along with us this week at My Time To Craft – I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

Other Challenges”

Moving Along With the Times – Let it Snow      2 Sisters – Christmas    365 – Mistletoe      The Crazy Challenge – Let it Snow

Annabelle Stamps – Red & Green     Aly’s Sunday Challenge – Anything Goes     Kreative Stamp Friends – Traditional Christmas colors

Fussy and Fancy Friday Challenge – Show us some snow     Creative Inspiration – Anything Goes Christmas     Paper Playtime – Christmas

14 thoughts on “Santa’s Lap

  1. Hello a very beautiful card, the design is gorgeous.

    Thank you for your participation at Creative stamp Friends.

    Wish you a great first Christmas Day, a nice greeting from Andrea

    Like

  2. OMG! LOVE THIS! Your image is awesome and colored fantastically! A great simple card! Thanks for playing this week in the Crazy Challenge and hope to see you again!
    -Tammy

    Like

  3. Hristovica says:

    Hahahaha, very funny cartoon, made me smile. Great colors I like. Thank you for participating in The Crazy Challenge this week. Happy Holidays

    Like

  4. Hristovica says:

    Hahahaha, very funny cartoon, made me smile. Great colors I like. Thank you for participating in The Crazy Challenge this week. Happy Holidays
    Чуйте
    Прочит на латиница
    Речник – Преглед на подробен речник

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

