Cheers to 2011

Happy Holidays!

Just think in one more week we will be celebrating ringing in the New Year – 2011!

I know I say this all of the time – but where does the time go???

It seems like yesterday that we began a new year.  So much has happened with my family this past year.  The highlights would have to be the addition of our two grandsons, they are an absolute delight.

Today our challenge at Catch the Bug is simple – New Year’s Celebration and use trimming of ribbon, twine, cording – whatever you have.

It’s so easy to play along, post a link to it on Bugaboo Stamps‘ challenge blog, Catch the Bug, by 1/1/2011 at 6:00 AM EST to be entered a random drawing for three digi prize packs – seven (7) (using a Bugaboo image only), four (4), or two (2) using any image!

Don’t forget you may use any image however to win the top prize you must use Bugaboo stamp.  This is the challenge site that got me hooked on challenges – The prizes are great, the inspiration is amazing and it is just plain old fun to play along with Bugaboo Stamps.

Today I used a favorite stamp of mine – Scarlette Cafe, maybe it because I wish I could be more like her – look at those legs!!!

I colored Scarlette using copic markers.  I added a small rhinestone to the purse – after all a girl needs some bling for the New Year Celebration.

The border trim was punched using a Martha Stewart border punch with a ribbon/bow overlay on the edge of the punch.

I want to say thank you to all of you that have stopped by in the past year and left me so much encouragement through your comments and good wishes.

Cheers to You!

Dee

Other Challenges:

Crafty Sentiments – Anything Goes     Fun with Shapes and More – New Year’s

Digi Doodle – Anything Goes    

Moving Along with the Times – Anything Goes but Christmas

Totally Papercrafts – Time to Party

12 thoughts on “Cheers to 2011

  1. Hi Dee
    a fabulous card,luv these bugaboo images, great colouring, thank you for joining us at Totally Papercrafts this week, hope to see you next time, sue,x

    Like

  2. Pami says:

    What a great card! I love this image, I have it as well! Thank you for sharing with us at MAWTT this week. I hope you are enjoying the Christmas break. Pami x

    Like

  3. Pami says:

    A great card! I love this image, I have it as well!! Thank you for sharing with us at MAWTT this week. I hope you are enjoying the Christmas break. Pami x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

