Whimsical Cardinals

I’m not sure if I should admit it or not but….I still have a few Holiday (Christmas) cards to send out.

The image this week from Designed 2 Delight is a set of cardinals – the perfect bird for a Christmas card.

I colored the image using copic markers and then using a branch punch from Martha Stewart I made a wreath to circle the image using three different shades of green paper.

I based my card on this sketch from Card Patterns Sketch # 96:

The background DP is embossed with a Cuttlebug folder several times to fill in the open areas of the cardstock.  I added a bright red ribbon to tie in the digital stamp image.

Other challenges:

Crafty Catz – Choose your favorite challenge # 60 Christmas, # 38 Let’s Go Digital and  # 36 Embossing

Stampin for the Weekend – Christmas     Creative Inspiration – Anything Goes Christmas

Christmas Card Challenges – CASE a card ( I CASE’d Peggy’s card)      The Crazy Challenge – Punch It     Craft Your Days Away – Punch it Out

Have a safe and wonderful New Year’s!

Dee

10 thoughts on “Whimsical Cardinals

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

