Take Time Out

Bless the Beast & the Children

that’s the theme for this weeks challenge at Mo Mannings.

With the craziness of the holidays I didn’t get around to posting this card.

I combined two of Mo Mannings Time Out kids to create the image and then colored them using copic markers.

I like the look of part of the image sticking out of the cut out image – just brings a bit more interest to the image.

The DP is from Echo Park Paper Co.

I used an EK Success scalloped border punch.

The sentiment was made using a graphics program.  Each word/phrase was cut out and then matted.

I’m glad you were able to stop by and I hope you’re able to visit again soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Digi Doodle – Anything Goes

6 thoughts on “Take Time Out

  1. What an adorable card!! I love the DPs and design! And, of course, I love these beautifully colored Mo sweethearts!! So glad you could join us for our “end of the year” challenge at Mo’s! Hugs.

    Like

  2. What a great sentiment to go with these images! With all the hustle and bustle of the season, we all need a reminder to slow down. Glad you joined us in Mo’s Challenge.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

