Forever Friends

Happy New Year and welcome to our first challenge of 2011 at Aud Sentiments!

Today we are challenging you to use a sentiment (as always) but this time it can only be two words.

Robyn's Fetish Badge

Our wonderful sponsor for this challenge is Robyn’s Fetish

Robyn has a huge variety of digital stamps and I encourage you to check them out here.

I’m using a digital stamp – Togetherness.

It’s not often you see puppies and kittens together but they seem to be getting along just fine.

I colored the image using copic markers.  One great thing about copics is they can be used for coloring other things besides paper.  I didn’t have a blue brad so I took a white one and colored it with a dark blue copic to coordinate with the DP for my card.

I sort of cheated when it came to adding the sentiment.  I found some “old” alphabet stickers from my scrapbooking days and added them to the card.  I don’t make New Year’s Resolutions but I told myself that this year I’m going to be better about using up my stash of supplies before buying new items.  I’m sure that resolve will last maybe a week – hence why I don’t do NY Resolutions!

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for our challenge this week – it runs for two weeks so you have plenty of time to join in.  I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

Other Challenges:

Sentimental Sunday’s – Celebrate Friendship

There She Goes – Odd Couples  


6 thoughts on “Forever Friends

  1. It’s not cheating if it’s still a sentiment! 😉

    Love the little basket of kitties – forever friends indeed. I wish my two cats were (and they are littermates!)

    Thanks for playing along with us at Sentimental Sundays this week 😉

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

