A little bit of Whimsy

Whimsy Stamps that is!

Today is our first challenge for 2011 at Teddy Stampers and I am so excited to be part of their Design Team.

I just LOVE Teddy Bears so I can’t exactly call these challenges, I think I’ll just consider them my creative play time.

Our challenge for you is Celebrations and we are sponsored by Whimsy Stamps

Whimsy Stamps is a family owned stamp company dedicated to providing crafters around the world with whimsical and fun rubber and digital stamp designs.  They currently have 7 exclusive rubber stamp lines and 5 exclusive digital stamp lines.  Whimsy Stamps also will do custom work so make sure you check them out.

I love this image, Teddy’s First Christmas, by Chrissy Armstrong – it is just too adorable.

I colored the image using copic markers and added Stickles to the brim and pom poms.

The DP is from imaginisce.  I used an EK Success border punch and added a few rhinestones to the scallops. 

The sentiment is computer generated and attached to small tag I cut out and added a ribbonto it.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for our challenge at Teddy Stampers – it runs for two weeks so you have lots of time to join in.

I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Claudia & Company – Tag it with Love     Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes     Sundays with Crissy – Ribbons

7 thoughts on “A little bit of Whimsy

  1. What an adorable card and I love how you used Crissy’s image. The scalloped border is such a great finish too! Thanks for sharing your project with us at Sundays with Crissy. Hugs xxoo

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

