Love Ewe

Just a quick post before we leave for the weekend.

This morning I received stamps from Designed 2 Delight for participating in last week’s challenge.

It’s the first challenge for the month so this darling lamb is a freebie just check out D2D’s blog for details on how to get your freebie.

I used Create with Connie & Mary’s Sketch Challenge:

I love the simplicity of this sketch as it lets the image be the highlight of the card.

It took me about a minute to color the lamb – a few strokes to highlight the fluffy wool and color in the heart.

A few touches of green on the grass and just that quick the image was colored.

I changed the color of the sentiment prior to printing the image.

The DP is from Carolees Creations.

The ribbon border was made using a Martha Stewart border punch.

I punched a few red hearts and added red Stickles to give them a bit of sparkle.

I topped it all off with a ribbon bow.  I have to confess this image is leftover from the next card on this posting.

I didn’t measure well enough and if I would have added it to the next card – well let’s just the proportions would have been way off.

Lucky me, I wound up making two cards in the time it normally takes me to make one.

Here’s the card I started out making:

I colored the image with copic markers and added red Stickles to the heart for a little bit of bling.

I matted the colored image on piece of cardstock that I punched with a Martha Stewart border punch I just purchased knowing I’d use it a lot with Valentine’s Day right around the corner.

Same DP, I made another sentiment.  A strip of ribbon was added to the cardstock prior to mounting the image.

I’m glad you were able to stop by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Creative Inspiration – Something New/New Element

The Crazy Challenge – All Things New

Woodware USA – Use Something New

Pixie Dust – Tie it up with Ribbon

Limelight Papercrafts – Ribbon

14 thoughts on “Love Ewe

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

