New Beginnings

Happy New Year and welcome to our first challenge of 2011 at Stamp, Scrap and Doodle Saturdays!

Our challenge for you this week is New Beginnings – this could be a new job, a new home, a New Year.  For me it’s all about having new additions to our family.  2010 we were blessed with the addition of two adorable grandsons and just watching them grow is so special.

We are sponsored this week is ByLori Check out all of Lori’s stamps – they are adorable.  Lori is generously providing a $10.00 gift certificate to the winner of this challenge – I wish I could participate and I found lots of stamps I’d like to purchase.  I’m partial to the Spoonfuls myself – I think it is the chubby checks.  I also noticed Lori is having a DT Call, so if you’re interested I encourage you to apply.  

As most of you know, I love my digital stamps so it takes a pretty special rubber stamp for me to purchase it but this stamp just called out to me and I’m so glad I bought it!  DesignsThis super sweet stamp is by Elizabeth Bell and can be purchased at Susana’s Custom Art and Card Design

I used my SCAL program to design the wavy edge and ribbon treatment and then used the Cricut to cut out the design.  I wove the ribbon through the opening for a faux eyelet effect.

The sentiment is from Elegant Word Art that I colored using my graphics program.

The flowers are from Wild Orchid and the leaf is an EK Success punch.

So much for pink new beginnings, now on to some blue new beginnings.

Same stamp.  Totally different look.

The DP is from Me and My Big Ideas.

The sentiment was made using my graphics program, feel free to use it !

I lightly chalked the edges of the sentiment to set if off a bit from the border.

The border punch is from Fiskars and the ribbon is from PaperTrey Ink.

I added a few buttons to complete my card.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week for our challenge at SSDS – I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

Other Challenges:

Tuesday Throwdown – Embossing       The Creative Cottage -Something New (New Beginnings & New Stamp)      Dutch Dare – New Beginnings         Crafty Calendar – New Beginnings

Prairie Fairy Fridays – New Beginnings         Stampin for the Weekend – New & Blue      Mark’s Finest Papers – Embossing    

10 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

    Like

  2. Gorgeous cards – love them both – the colours and sentiments are so different but both colourways look great and the image is so cute – Thanks for joining us at Crafty Calendar Challenge. Bev x

    Like

  3. this is such a cute & fun card. Not overdone and just enough said!Thanks for sharing your New Beginnings creation with the fairies this fortnight at FFF!! Good luck to you!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

