All you need in life…

is a FRIEND who has CHOCOLATE! 

Sophie Diehl Age 11

So wise for only being 11!  Couldn’t have said it better myself.

The challenge today at My Time To Craft is CHOCOLATE!  Chocolate color, Chocolate candy – whatever you think of when you hear the word Chocolate.

For as much as I LOVE chocolate, I found I have very few stamps with chocolate on them.  Going through my digital stamp files I found this adorable Cuddly Buddly digital stamp that I purchased months ago but just never got around to using.  I colored the image with copic markers and I added some Crystal Accents to the chocolate bonbon to make it look like caramel drizzle.  (Just click on the card to enlarge it to get a better look at it).

I’m sorry I don’t remember who made this gorgeous DP – it’s leftover from last year.

I matted the sentiment using my loopy circle Spellbinder die cut.

I added a few flowers and added some flat-backed pearls to the center of each flower and the largest flower I punched a circle from the DP and topped with an acrylic dome.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week at MTTC – I can’t wait to see your creations!

Okay, I just really want to see more CHOCOLATE – so join us and help me get my chocolate fix 😉

Dee

Challenges: 

Paper Sundaes – Circles     Kaboodle Doodle – Do it with Digi’s      The Crazy Challenge – Animals

Die Cut Dreams – Quote     Pear Tree – Circles     Top Tip Tuesday – Anything Goes

14 thoughts on “All you need in life…

  1. Gorgeous bright colours! What a great sentiment! Hehe.

    Thanks for joining us over at Pear Tree Designs – good luck in the challenges!

    Why not pop on over to my blog – I have candy available until the 31st.
    Lou Mac. xo

    Like

  2. Suzanne Oliver says:

    Gorgeous card, adorable image…that choccy looks so yummy!! Thanks for joining us at Pear Tree Designs this week and good luck xx

    Like

  3. Your card is delightful Dee, loved browsing through your blog. You don’t have a followers list, so couldn’t join, but I’ll be back to take a peek. Am so looking forward to working with you on the TS DT too! tons of hugs, Sharon x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

