Envelope Please…

I need to apologize for the quality of this photo – the weather here in ND is so dreary.  Old man winter has really set in this year.  It seems it snows just about every day lately and we had one day last week when the “high” temperature was a minus 4 degrees.  I’m not even going to tell you what the low temperature was – all I’m going to say is BURRRRR! 

It’s President’s Day weekend and now that I’m back working full-time it means we get a three-day weekend – Yeah!  My first week went relatively well.  I hate being the “NEW” kid!  I dislike it even more not knowing what I’m doing.  By Wednesday though I was feeling like I could do a few things and even remember a few peoples names – I’m terrible with names but we’ll save that conversation for later.

My plan for this weekend is to run a few errands, before it snows AGAIN and then spend the entire weekend making cards so I hope you don’t get sick of all of my postings – hopefully there will a few.  For me making cards is like therapy – it gives me a chance to do something creative.  All of my DT responsibilites are caught up so this weekend is all about making some cards just for the fun of it.  I have some digi’s and rubber stamps I purchased a bit ago that have not seen the ink yet so I think I’ll start there.

I made this card last night and tried to photograph it and post it last night but the quality of the photo was poor – unfortunately this morning the lighting isn’t much better but here are a few details about the card.

My inspiration came from three challenges.  First the sketch challenge at Card Positioning Systems:

Second I used the color palette from the inspiration photo from Cupcake Inspiration:

The third inspiration came from Fun with Shapes and More, their challenge this week is a Letter To and I have just the perfect stamp for this challenge.

Who wouldn’t want a letter delivered by this adorable pup from Cuddly Buddly?  Cuddly Buddly added a new digital stamp line from Pachela Studios and I adore each and every one of them.

The border strip is a Martha Stewart punch that I wove a ribbon through for an accent.  I added a few flowers and buttons to complete the card.

The background paper was embossed using Kassie’s Brocade embossing folder from Cuttlebug.

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend – stay safe wherever you are!  Dee

One thought on “Envelope Please…

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

