Grace

I found some adorable digital stamps from Sugar Nellie at Funky Kits.  This sweet little girl is Grace, she is part of a 4 piece collection.

I must admit I was a little skeptical on how easy it would be to color this image so I only purchased one of the images.  To my surprise she was quite easy to color – quess who’s going to go and buy the rest of the set?  I colored the image using copics and used some of my lightest colors R000 and R01 and R02 to give the card a soft, sweet look – staying with a monochromatic color scheme.

The sketch I used is from this week’s challenge at Sugar Nellie:Kiki51Sketch

The optional part to the challenge is to make a birthday card.

As you can tell, I used one of my “cheater” square card layouts – it is such a great way to use all of the square layout sketches.

I chose papers from K & Company – this paper has just the slightest sheen.  The entire paper pad is gorgeous.

I printed the sentiment using my printer and then matting it with coordinating cardstock.

All in all, I am quite happy with how this card turned out – now I need to find just the perfect person to give this card to.

Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Other challenges:  Crafty Ho’s – Monochromatic     Fab ‘n Funky – Let’s get Warm & Toasty   Cute Card Thursday – Monochrome     Copic Creations – Anything New (new digi stamp)

6 thoughts on “Grace

  1. Wow, this is so fantastic! The image is simply adorable and the papers fit perfectly! Great take on my sketch, too.

    Thanks so much for playing with us in The Sugar Bowl.

    Hugs, Kiki

    Like

  2. jane w. says:

    my goodness gracious..this image is so very sweet! Great job on this gorgeous card and I am so happy u joined in with us at Copic Creations!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

