With Sympathy

A very special uncle of mine passed away last week, he was 89 years old.  He was one of those uncles that you loved when he stopped in for a visit.  I grew up on a rural farm and often times in during the winter months it was difficult to make it home from school so my siblings and I would stay with my Uncle and Grandmother.  My uncle never married so I’m sure at times we were the closest thing he had to a family of his own.  I have many fond memories to keep with me to remember him by.

It’s always difficult to make a sympathy card but I find it difficult to express my feelings aloud during these sad times and a card helps me to say the words I’m not able to express.

I think we all need inspiration when making a sympathy card I know I do, especially when it is for someone near and dear to us.

The image on this card is from Doodle Pantry Stamps.  I colored the image using copic markers.

The sentiment was printed from my graphics program and then matted with coordinating cardstock.

Dee

Challelnges:

Doodle Pantry Digital Challenge #5 – Use a Doodle Pantry digital stamp

2 thoughts on “With Sympathy

  1. laurie wilson says:

    beautifully colored. wow, it is stunning. Yes, I agree, a lovely card makes it a little easier to say the hard to say things for sympathy occasions. Thanks for joining us at Doodle Pantry Digital Challenge 5.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

