Go with your Heart

I had such big plans yesterday to spend the afternoon in my craft room but when I got the call from one of my grandsons asking if he could spend the night with us, I couldn’t say no.  I recorded the movie Astro Boy a few weeks ago and armed with a pizza we watched the movie.  I was pleasantly surprised at how good the movie was, there wasn’t nearly as much hype with this movie so I guess I was expecting a dud. 

For this card I’m using the sketch from Mojo Monday:

I used an assortment of papers from my scrap bin on this card.

The sentiment is from Penny Black’s Go With Your Heart stamp set.

I stamp the sentiment with VersaMark ink and embossed it with silver embossing powder.  it’s been a long time since I’ve done any heat embossing.

Now I just need to figure out who is going to get this lovely Valentine card.

Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Penny Black at All Sorts – All You Need is Love

Crafting with Dee Dee’s Digi’s – Use the colors Pink and Red

Lexi’s Creations – Say it with Love

Phindy’s Place – For a Loved One

Secret Saturday Challenge – With Love

Creatalicious – Ribbon with a Love theme

16 thoughts on “Go with your Heart

  1. This is gorgeous! Love the layout you used, the embossed sentiment is so pretty and elegant! And such beautiful papers too!
    Thank you so much for sharing this with us at penny black at all sorts!

    Like

  2. Gorgeous pinks and reds and a lovely card for our theme this month at Penny Black at Allsorts.
    Thank you for sharing your lovely card with us and we hope you will join us next month.

    Shirley

    Like

  3. Hi Dee

    A really gorgeous creation.

    Love how you have cleverly coordinated the different DP’s and ribbon.

    Thank you for sharing with us at Penny Black at Allsorts.

    B x

    Like

  4. Jules says:

    Hi Dee

    A lovely card.

    I used this sketch last week and just know I will be using it again.

    Loving all the hearts on your backing paper and the sentiment is just perfect embossed in silver.

    The sentiment is part of what is a brilliant stamp set, just don’t how I am being strong enough to resist it LOL!!!

    Thank you for sharing with Penny Black at Allsorts this month.

    Love Jules xx

    Like

  5. This is lovely, Dee! The rich combination of colors, the embossing, and those fun textured flowers combine into such an elegant card. Thanks so much for joining us at Crafting With Deedee’s Digis this week! 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

