Dreaming of Spring

The high temperature today here was a balmy negative 4 degrees fahrenheit which equates to a negative 20 degrees celcius for those of you that don’t live stateside.  Now I’m sure you can understand why I’m wishes for some spring weather!

Today I’m using A Relax Moment Chi Chi Memories digital stamp and the sketch challenge from our CCM Sketch Challenge:

I flipped the sketch 90 degrees but otherwise I stayed true to the sketch.

The DP is from Colorbok.

The large butterfly is a Spellbinder die and the smaller butterflies are stickers from the Colorbok paper pad ensemble.

I colored the digital stamp using copic markers and chalked the outer areas to help it blend better with the DP.

I’m so glad you were able to stop by and I hope to see you again soon! 

 Dee

Other challenges:

Aly’s Sunday Challenge – Things with Wings

Pollycraft – Sweet pastel colors

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

