Be Mine

Ever since my daughter got married 6 years ago, I’ve loved the color fushia (hot pink) especially when paired with black.

Today the postman delivered my order from Cuddly Buddly, I eagerly opened it knowing that the Marianne Design diecuts I order would be inside.

I’m featuring one of the butterfly diecuts – even my hubby was impressed by the detail and beauty of this diecut.  It is a fairly intricate die but after reading from other’s experiences I knew to use waxed paper between the die and the cardstock – it worked like a charm.  (Just let me say, you don’t want to skip this step, I tried on with out the waxed paper and spent quite awhile digging out the little pieces from the die.)

I also got a new heart embossing folder from Cuttlebug that I used for the black panel.

I printed the sentiment from my printer and then used Spellbinder heart-shaped diecuts to cut out the words.

The white background panel is also embossed with another Cuttlebug embossing folder.

I added rhinestones to the butterfly.

I added a ribbon and bow to follow this weeks Mojo Monday sketch.

Simon Says is haveing a really fun challenge this week – BINGO; Just follow this Bingo card, I made a BINGO using Die Cuts, Embossing and Ribbon:

 I used black cardstock as my base so I added a fushia panel to inside of the card suitable to writing on: 

Other challenges:

Pear Tree – Free for All

Penny’s Paper-Craft – Anything Goes

Paper Play – Back to Black

Totally Papercrafts – Add a Heart

I’m really happy at how well this card turned out – I’m glad you stopped by!  Dee

4 thoughts on “Be Mine

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

