Happy Valentine’s Day

Hot Pink and Orange, not your traditional colors when you think of Valentine’s Day but I really think it works.

I started out with a piece of DP from Creative Imaginations designed by Teri Martin.  I’ve had this paper for years and have never been brave enough to cut it apart.  I originally purchased this paper back in my scrapbooking days when I used the entire sheet for my background.  Maybe one day, I’ll do some scrapbooking again but until then I’m going to work on my stash of papers that I’ve built up over the years.

I used another one of my new diecuts from Marianne Designs – I just love them!  I started out by designing and printing out the sentiment and then die cut out the sentiment using the Cuttlebug.  If you’re not familiar with these diecuts, they cut and emboss just like Spellbinder diecuts.  I used a fine-tipped Bic marker using the open spaces of the die to highlight the sentiment.  The Bic pen left little dots of ink at the beginning and at the end of the line so I exaggerated them and it made for a nice embellishment.  I used two embossing folders Budding Vine and Sun Rays from Craft Concepts to emboss the two panels.

I used a pearl swirl from Prima to complete the card.

I used the sketch from Fairymoon’s Crafts Challenge this week as the inspiration for my layout.

Other Challenges:

Totally Gorjuss – Hot, Hot, Hot

I’m glad you stopped by and hope you’ll stop back again soon!

Dee

One thought on “Happy Valentine’s Day

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

