Love Growns

What can I say, this is another Valentine’s Day card made using less than tradional holiday colors.

I started out with this sketch from Sketch Saturday sponsored by Bugaboo Stamps.  I love Bugaboo Stamps and any chance to win a few more is all the motivation I needed to play along with this challenge.I had a sheet of DP from Dreamstreet Papers that I’ve been wanting to use for awhile, I really liked the soft blue and greens of this paper.  One of the things I love about double-sided papers is they work so well with each other – you can see the more muted backside in the background the in the foreground is the front face of the paper.  I matted each with different shades of  bluish-green cardstock.  I used a Martha Stewart border punch for the middle design element.

My stamped image is from the new release of stamps at Lili of the Valley, Love Grows.  I colored the image using copic markers.  This stamp even comes with the sweet sentiment seen on my card.  I stamped the sentiment using white pigment ink and embossed it with white detail powder.  The side hearts are Martha Stewart punches.

Other Challenges:

There She Goes – Wet Embossing       A Spoonful of Sugar – Blue & Green

Stamp Something Challenge – Cute Somethings      Saturday Challenge – It’s a Couple Thing

Craft Your Days Away – Love      Copic Challenge – Anything New (new stamp)

Thanks for stopping by – See you soon!  Dee

4 thoughts on “Love Growns

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

