Sending you my LOVE

Good Morning!  Just a quick post before I dash off to work this morning – I forgot to do an auto-post for my card for this weeks sketch challenge at Chi Chi Memories.  This is the sketch for this week’s challenge:

Since Valentine’s is just around the corner I thought I’d make a card with a love theme.  I used stamps from Chi Chi Memories Sympathy Collection digital stamp set and colored them using copic markers.  For some reason the red kept wanting to bleed but in the end I think it turned out okay!

I printed the sentiment on to the cardstock prior to punching the border detail – it gives the sentiment a fun look!

I used a Cuttlebug embossing folder for the background and matted all of the pieces to help them stand out from all of the white of the card.

Hope you enjoy your day – I’m off to work!

Thanks for stopping by, Dee

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

